Commemoration at the obelisk and the Jewish monument

Grant Hendrik Tonne, Lower Saxony Minister for Culture and Chairman of the Foundation Board of the Lower Saxony Memorials Foundation, Michael Fürst, President of the State Association of Jewish Communities of Lower Saxony, and Dr Elke Gryglewski, Director of the Lower Saxony Memorials Foundation and of the Bergen-Belsen Memorial, took part in a private ceremony on 15 April to commemorate the victims of Bergen-Belsen on behalf of the public.

Welcome message Shraga Milstein

Welcome message Romani Rose

Welcome message Mehmet Daimagüler

Welcome message Christine Lambrecht

Places of commemoration
Bergen-Belsen POW Cemetery
Obelisk and Inscription Wall
High Cross
Jewish Memorial